top of page
Search
Writer's pictureThe K Cafe

College research/ Lois and Clark.


I have sat down to research. The college stuff. I know it was supposed to be boring but now, my topic kind of entices me. I had chosen 'the transcendence of the the paradox of duality: analysis of themes in Batman v Superman'.

Maybe I chose it because I wanted to say fuck you to the entire population who said that movie was shit. Who knows, I'm that sort of person.


But still, the idea of duality, the binary oppositions, black and white, good and evil, does entice me. The idea of how they are merged together and the gray area is larger than ever. I know it's overanalyzing stuff but here, the only thing I want to explore is this idea and I can't do it in college without an excuse of a movie. And ah, I can spend more time with Clark and Lois this way. I have always been a sucker for well made video edits like random slash. I tried searching one for Clark and Lois and I stumbled upon 'clarity' edit on YouTube. It was so good that I wished there was one in Tamil, to some good old song. I can't even think of which song.


Back to the topic on hand, well, I'm getting distracted too often even in writing this. Cha. But the best Clark and Lois is not the recent Henry Cavill and Amy Adams as everyone thinks. It's actually the ones from Lois and clark: new adventures of Superman TV series. They have the best scenes, damn. And the characters are really beautifully written. The most beautiful thing is that they are actually friendsand they concentrate on work and are this power couple, they finish their work and they are the best as a team at what they do.


Okay, back to topic. Now that I know what to do, I think I've moved past all confusions and have a stark idea of what to do. A solid method. Even when everyone is still confused, here Iam using Todorov's theory of narrative and propp's character theory and 31 narrotemes. Hell, I think I know every theory there is for every research even for the ones my classmates are doing that they are asking me for it. Well, I'm a right bitch about it. I think I got it easy than the others because of how specific my topic is. Well, as usual the professor's aren't going to understand and I have to make it work. Four chapters, I've written one. A part of me thinks I chose this topic that was full of philosophy and concepts that were unreadable to people just because I don't want them to interfere.

Comments


bottom of page