top of page
Search
Writer's pictureThe K Cafe

The DC talk.



Okay, am I really getting into DC comics now, all of a sudden? maybe, but there was a time, till yesterday that I just couldn't imagine a Batman other than Christian Bale, but now, maybe, just maybe I think I actually do like Ben Affleck as Batman.


well, watched Batman V Superman last night. that's it. Hooked. I know it's not popular opinion, people do hate on all of this, well marvel fucking losers. But this, this is slightly druggy and I find myself digging into superhero stories in a way I have never before. This need to find more, more and more of quality superhero stuff, actually interesting and not overused, exploring the areas that has never been. I need to see a very good superhero movie before I die, or the world ends.


Is it that I am suddenly into this because, I like millions believe that there is actually someone out there, a miracle on earth, someone more than human? No. But I still do believe that we are not alone and miracles can happen. Well, I remember my uncle telling me when I was 10 that one day I'll meet someone like Klaatu from the day the earth stood still. Not exactly the superhero I was going for, but okay.


Let me talk about superman. something is so human, yet also inhuman, also alien and robotic. like, the base and core is incredibly human. but, man, these filmmakers could have made it better. yet, DC, till today remains a wasted potential and it has more potential than Marvel could ever have. but sadly, Marvel has proved itself to be consistent, which is it's only reason for victory. DC has a style, but potentially, yet remains wasted. sad. Is spiderman a weak replacement for the flash and the millionaires in both the films whose best strength is that they are rich.


okay, back to superman. Superman, I hate this name. Clark Kent is better. So, Clark Kent and those glasses. okay Justice League is shitty, patchy but am I going to be a Snyder kanni who asks for a snyder cut every weekend, probably. well, Marvel never had a Lois Lane. Pepper potts is a weak replacement, if at all. It is incredible to think of how, Lois Lane achieved what the superheroes, Wonder woman, Aquaman, Flash and Bruce Wayne could not achieve. sometimes, strength is so simple and incredibly human. I stan them! And I absolutely adore Amy Adams.


Batman, Ah, If I were a millionaire, I'd probably choose a thrilling life too. Ippove ipdi. But shit, DC has so much potential, Batman V Superman was better than what a half baked civil war could ever be. how the fuck did they let this go?


I think I need to hear, to see or to read a proper superhero story, not glorious, not glorifying, not retrospective, not over sensitized, something balanced, unseen, unforgettable. Acho, enga poradhu?


Somehow, the seasons have changed. Fall has come to my place. Walked downstairs to see all the flowers withered and on the ground. my favourite purple flowers. almost like Autumn fall, all leaves dried on the floor, a refresh, an end to a life, beginning of new life. Stood there shook for a second, heart so heavy and aching. Sometimes I wish I didn't have this huge spectrum of a mind, thinking and feeling too much, It is almost like wishing to be less of a human, because it is being too much of a human. Sometimes, I feel less human, barely. Striking a balance would be great maybe. But not for anything, would I give it all up, to feel numb, to be okay, to be ignorant of the world. yes, Ignorance is bliss, but for how long. the world is becoming a dangerous place, day by day, hour by hour, but to be human, to have this warmth in the blood, a beating heart, means everything.


okay, a bit too dramatic in the end, but blame the movie running in the background as I type this.


Its nice to see the good guy go through stuff in the films, it is nice to see the protagonist go through complexities, through toughness and see him take a leap of faith. maybe the Gods are the ones who watch us as their movie, rooting for us, seeing us go through what we go through, cheering for us, and see us make our leap of faith.


Comments


bottom of page